Do You Make Time for God?

Have you ever felt that you were just floating through life?  Your life gets so chaotic and so busy that you just seem to get lost?  I think as a woman, I get so caught up in all the kids’ activities and social scenes that I sometimes get lost and lose track of what really matters.  I have been struggling with balance lately.  Often times I get so focused on things that really do not matter at all—and yet they are taking up the majority of my time.

Have you ever felt a tug that’s pulling you to do something outside your confront zone?  Even though you know you probably should listen to God urging you to do it, you tell yourself, “No…I am not going to give into those feelings.  I don’t have time to give in!”  That “tug” could be to lead a bible study or coach your child’s team, or maybe even write a blog.  You may be thinking that you are spread too thin and can’t possibly give any more of yourself.  Those thoughts are the devil talking!  He tries to come in and put thoughts in our head that discourage us and make us feel inadequate. He wants us to believe we do not have time for God’s work. He is a liar!

When you feel overwhelmed, just stop and pray about it.  Do you let God lead your life, or are you still hanging on to that control?

We will suffer if we do not pause to let God speak to us.  We have our to-do list and we just go, go, go.  We may not know it, but we are letting the devil control us when we leave God out of our busyness.  Stop, pray, and let God intervene!  If we are obedient in following Him and taking His lead, everything will fall into place.  I am the first to admit that I do not fully allow God to control my life.  Sometimes Satan wins!  Did I just say that?  I did!  But we have to fight back.  It’s a war and we can choose to rebuke Satan and choose to allow God to step in and save us.  The battle has already been won—Jesus died so that we can fight from victory!

We need God.  We need to seek God as soon as we wake each morning.  I’ll admit that I do not always remember to do this.  I would love to say that I wake up and read my Bible and devotional right away each morning.  But it doesn’t always happen.  We are not perfect human beings.  We are perfectly imperfect!  That is what is so great about GOD!  He loves us for who we are!  He’s there waiting for us to seek Him and ready to take over our stress and busyness—we just have to let Him!

2 Corinthians 5:7   For we live by faith, not sight.

Psalm 96:6   Splendor and majesty are before him; strength and glory are in his sanctuary.

Psalm 36:9   For with you is the fountain of life; in your light we see light.

John 8:12   When Jesus spoke again to the people, he said “I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me will never walk in darkness, but will have the light of life.

So today let’s follow His lead!   Let’s let Him lead us!  Whatever it may be, stop and pray about it.   I challenge each of you (including myself) to make God the first person we talk to when we wake each morning.

 

Love,
Leah

One thought on “Do You Make Time for God?

Leave a Reply

